January 2018 Fair Board Meeting Agenda, Powerpoint & Transcript Posted
What Is Going to Happen to the OC Fair if the Master Site Plan Proposals are Built?

"Smart Farm"" Bill Includes Fairgrounds & Community Colleges - Opportunity for OC Fairgrounds & Orange Coast College

Attention Question (1)

A new Assembly bill, AB 2166 (Caballero) encourages community colleges and fairgrounds to collaborate on establishing "smart farms" on community college campuses and fairgrounds to provide regional agricultural businesses the opportunity to showcase up-to-date technology in real world practice. The OC Fairgrounds is across the street from Orange Coast Community College where there is an active horticulture program. Adding a new farm area at the OC Fairgrounds to showcase agricultural technology would be a benefit to the OC Fairgrounds, Orange Coast College, local agricultural businesses, and the community as a whole. Please ask your local Assemblymember, the OC Fair Board, and Orange Coast College to support this bill.

Download a copy of the bill as of Feb 13, 2018  Download Bill Text - AB-2166 California Farm Bill: agricultural technology

Track AB 2166 http://leginfo.legislature.ca.gov

Orange Coast College Board Contact Info
David A. Grant, ​​​President​​ ​ dgrant14@cccd.edu

​Mary Hornbuckle, Vice President ​mhornbuckle@mail.cccd.edu

Dr. Lorraine Prinsky, Clerk of the Board lprinsky@cccd.edu

Jim Moreno, Trustee jmoreno@cccd.edu

Jerry Patterson, Trustee jpatterson@cccd.edu

Javier Venegas, Student Trustee strustee@mail.cccd.edu

 

Contact OC Fair Board via Summer Angus and ask Ms. Angus to foward the email to the Fair Board sangus@ocfair.com

 

Contact your State Assmblymember http://assembly.ca.gov/assemblymembers

Comments

Feed You can follow this conversation by subscribing to the comment feed for this post.

Verify your Comment

Previewing your Comment

This is only a preview. Your comment has not yet been posted.

Working...
Your comment could not be posted. Error type:
Your comment has been posted. Post another comment

The letters and numbers you entered did not match the image. Please try again.

As a final step before posting your comment, enter the letters and numbers you see in the image below. This prevents automated programs from posting comments.

Having trouble reading this image? View an alternate.

Working...

Post a comment

Your Information

(Name and email address are required. Email address will not be displayed with the comment.)