Contact Information

"Smart Farm"" Bill Includes Fairgrounds & Community Colleges - Opportunity for OC Fairgrounds & Orange Coast College

Attention Question (1)

A new Assembly bill, AB 2166 (Caballero) encourages community colleges and fairgrounds to collaborate on establishing "smart farms" on community college campuses and fairgrounds to provide regional agricultural businesses the opportunity to showcase up-to-date technology in real world practice. The OC Fairgrounds is across the street from Orange Coast Community College where there is an active horticulture program. Adding a new farm area at the OC Fairgrounds to showcase agricultural technology would be a benefit to the OC Fairgrounds, Orange Coast College, local agricultural businesses, and the community as a whole. Please ask your local Assemblymember, the OC Fair Board, and Orange Coast College to support this bill.

Download a copy of the bill as of Feb 13, 2018  Download Bill Text - AB-2166 California Farm Bill: agricultural technology

Track AB 2166 http://leginfo.legislature.ca.gov

Orange Coast College Board Contact Info
David A. Grant, ​​​President​​ ​ dgrant14@cccd.edu

​Mary Hornbuckle, Vice President ​mhornbuckle@mail.cccd.edu

Dr. Lorraine Prinsky, Clerk of the Board lprinsky@cccd.edu

Jim Moreno, Trustee jmoreno@cccd.edu

Jerry Patterson, Trustee jpatterson@cccd.edu

Javier Venegas, Student Trustee strustee@mail.cccd.edu

 

Contact OC Fair Board via Summer Angus and ask Ms. Angus to foward the email to the Fair Board sangus@ocfair.com

 

Contact your State Assmblymember http://assembly.ca.gov/assemblymembers


How Can I Contact Fairgrounds Staff?

Chicken Scooter Question (2)

Kathy Kramer, CEO 

kkramer@ocfair.com

714-708-1510

 

Ken Karns, VP of Operations 

Oversees safety, security, facilities, equestrian center, entertainment booking and ticketing, parking, and the Master Site Plan process, among other duties

kkarns@ocfair.com

714-708-1552

 

Michele Richards, VP of Business Development 

Oversees event bookings and scheduling, sponsorships, community programs, and community exhibits during the OC Fair, among other duties.

mrichards@ocfair.com

714-708-1716

 

Jason Jacobsen, Director of Technology and Production

Oversees compliance with noise limits in the neighborhoods and event production, among other duties.  The buck stops at Mr. Jacobsen's desk/phone/email for noise issues. 

jjacobsen@ocfair.com

714-708-1549


How Can I Contact Fair Board Directors?

Senior Man Question (2)

Directors use their personal email addresses and phone numbers to conduct Fairgrounds business. There are no email addresses for Fair Board members using the ocfair.com address used by staff. If you want to send an email to a Director, send it to Summer Angus, who takes messages for the Directors and ask that the email be forwarded to the Directors. Sending the email to Ms. Angus with a request to forward the email to the Directors creates a paper trail which can be tracked using public records requests.

Summer Angus sangus@ocfair.com